Read what our customers are saying about JV-LinkDirectory. These are real customer reviews collected from across various sources like product reviews in Joomla Extensions Directory (JED), product surveys etc...

Rated 4.99/5 based on 48 customer reviews

JV-LinkDirectory

Functionality:I have tried several link directory options over the years - with joomla and other CMS and I am very pleased with this product!

Ease of Use:I have used this now through a few version upgrades and it keeps getting better/easier to use.

Support:Support has been responsive and very helpful - happy customer!

Documentation:Good documentation and plenty of hover/mouse over pop-up helpful hints.

Value for money:Definitely worth the money - I have tried plenty of free/open source products and do not regret spending $ for this - it's worth it.

I use this for an Outdoor Adventure directory - started long ago as a fun project and an excuse to play on the 'interwebs'. Be sure to combine JV-LinkDirectory with JV-ShrinkTheWeb - they go together like chocolate and peanut butter!

Jan 6, 2018
Great product, great company

Functionality:There has been a lot of thought put into this extension. Great work!

Ease of Use:Easy to setup and configure, but good features for power users as well.

Support:Awesome! I had some questions and got answers fast!

Documentation:Extensive and good.

Value for money:Well worth the money.

I wanted to be able to build a directory and build reciprocal links. This does the trick, great!

Dec 12, 2017
Awesome Company!!!

Functionality:These guys write some of the best code I have ever used!

Ease of Use:Very easy to get it up and running, took an hour or two for my customization's and I am very happy!

Support:You don't find customer support like this, that is why I keep coming back. They have written code on separate occasions just for my website.

Documentation:It is all there, you will need to refer to it.

Value for money:Very Reasonable.

I used this at http://usedclockparts.com/clock-related-websites

Great extension with excellent support

Functionality:The component provides so many options for configuration that it meets my needs for 2 different types of directories.

Ease of Use:Incredibly easy to use. Offers a sample data configuration that is great for getting you started.

Support:Support is spot on. Post in the discussion forum and they will answer quickly. Very responsive

Value for money:Great value for the money. I was hesitant to purchase because there is a no refund policy. I can say with confidence that if you are looking

I used this as a business directory and a web resource directory.

Sep 29, 2016
Excellent - and always improving

Functionality:Great range of features and more being added with each versions

Ease of Use:Found it easy to use. Lots to learn but that is always the case with extensions that have lots of features.

Support:First class support. Also excellent customization service.

Value for money:Very happy with costs of extension and customization support.

I used this as an accommodation directory - part of a walking guide website in the UK

Jul 2, 2016
So excellent component!

Functionality:This component can do a lot more than it appears at the first view. Very efficient coding.

Ease of Use:Ease of use, yes. Follow the steps and don't forget to read the documentation.

Support:Excellent support. I had a problem with Google maps in my listings. In 15 min I got an answer to my ticket that solved another problem.

Documentation:Excellent documentation on site AND in each step of the configuration in admin side. Never saw that elsewhere in 15 years.

Value for money:No worries this is an excellent deal.

I use this app to categorized lists of links but also to organise different lists of products, services, projects etc. according to the need of my clients.

May 3, 2016
Excellent component and support

Functionality:Exactly what is described - perfect directory with a lot of additional features, including social community support

Ease of Use:After a few minutes checking the backend very easy to use - nevertheless a lot of features and settings available

Support:Excellent, fast and polite support!

Documentation:Documentation is also available with a lot of descriptions

Value for money:Great!

I used this as Business directory for my town

Jan 21, 2016
Like a wonderful dress around a nice and sexy model!

Functionality:Any problem

Ease of Use:Back-end full of configuration setting, but thanks to this setting I can do almost every thing. Just a little of patience and my project is

Support:Nice is too poor... it's super! Every time, and every day I always get support, clear support!

Documentation:I did found documentation about all functions and feature. When some was not clear, I asked, and support did give me clear explanation.Right value!

Value for money:Right value!

I used this as Business Directory in Italy for specialized section of websites.

Dec 20, 2015
Great Extension!!!!

Functionality:This extension is amazing with the features it offers. The ability to users to notify you of link breaks makes maintenance a breeze.

Ease of Use:This worked right out of the box although there are a lot of settings to configured. Configuration is easy enough and very intuitive.

Support:They responded to my email for a problem with logging into their site within a few minutes which was amazing.

Documentation:Extension is very intuitive and documentation seems great.

Value for money:This is an amazing extension for the money and sure beats the free joomla plugin in functionality.

I used this to manage links for a club support site. Fixes a number of issues that I had with the free joomla weblinks. I would highly recommend this extension to others.

Sep 15, 2015
JV-LinkDirectory is a great web catalog for Joomla.

Functionality:You can create URLs in appropriate categories. In combination with the ShrinkTheWeb component, appears the website in a nice sreenshot view.

Ease of Use:The backend area has many options. You need 1 hour to understand the the most functions. The first steps are not very simple but okay later.

Support:The support is very, very fast. Questions would be answered on work days and on the weekends in 3-6 hours.

Value for money:For the good programming work and the 24 hour support, I like to pay the price.

I work with JV-LinkDirectory together with JV-ShrinkTheWeb since many weeks. I am very pleased, that I can manage my best web links and show they my visitors. The thumbnail preview images looks very nice and professional. A very good link presentation.

May 24, 2015
24 hour service (close to) Best Support

Functionality:Very good. Every function of this component goes hand in hand.

Ease of Use:Takes some time, because is complex, but this is dependent on the user and the time he spend on...

Support:Best service, very fast response, solutions always on the way, perfect communication. Trustful team!!

Documentation:complete. step by step. anything missing - support is there!

Value for money:Good value. I pay a monthly fee and feel good with the service and personal information and even more with the product!!

Apr 20, 2015
He saved my 20 years links collection trough all troubles

Functionality:I never wanted it for SEO, i just wanted it for LD. I asked the programmer and he gave me all what i`d needed (all questions, all code).

Ease of Use:After my first questions where answered it was a easy task to build up my 500 dirs and just now i`m ongoing to put in my 30.000 links.

Support:2 times contacted, 2 times solution in time with answer and code. there`s no better. he sleeps with his code. no question he cannot answer.

Documentation:If you have some basic understanding and are ready to read through all tabs in the BE, you dont need docu. Its logic. Docu i never needed.

Value for money:I`m some of the old happy boys who got it for lifetime, i`d never regret :)

Bringing 20 years of my life to an end (i`m now 46), with a collection from over 30.000 links. I`ll reduce it to new updated best of 10.000 in next year. The new JV-LD will be famous (as far as i hope it will be :)) and it was only becoming possible through the help of Niranjan.

Dec 31, 2014
Ingenious

Credit this company for coming up with a brilliant idea. Build your own link directory website; or, like us, use it invite others to create quality partner links. The SEO potential is awesome, if used correctly. My only issue was the extreme difficulty of customizing the front-end view. But this developer is wonderfully responsive and dedicated; and he gave generously of his time to help us get the look and feel we needed. He also assures me that the next version will be far easier to customize. Some of the best service I have ever received from a Joomla extensions developer. Thank you, JV-Extensions!

Oct 23, 2014
Awesome product and support !

I've spent a lot of time on the Internet to find the perfect component that would suit my needs for my website project and I came across this one almost by chance. The demo looked cool and all the positive reviews convinced me. But all the features I found in this component were far beyond my expectations and brought new perspectives for my project. This product is highly configurable and a bit complicated to manage at first but once you've gone through the great and many options, all become crystal clear and you finally realize how the whole thing is perfectly designed. You might need a little knowledge in CSS for a perfect look and feel of your site but beginners will find a great product here anyway. Last but not least, the support team is excellent. I had a problem with an option I'd missed in the configuration. I got an answer within a few minutes ... on a Sunday afternoon ! So all I have to say is great job guys, thanks alot for your "supersonic" and kind support, you're a real asset for the joomla community !

Jul 13, 2014
Flexible, Feature Rich; Excellent Update Support

I tried JV-Link Directory after looking at several other (older, better known) alternatives. I needed a directory system that someone with minimal Joomla skills could use, but also has features Id want to expose to the public 6 months, 1 year and two years later. Good support is also a must. I am very impressed with both this component and its developer! We use both EasyDiscuss and Jomsocial, and not only did it integrate well with those solutions, the developer was able to resolve any issues on a time table that worked very well for me as a business customer. If you need a directory solution, I recommend you save time and start with this excellent component!

Excellent Support For Awesome Software

Having recently upgraded my directory from Joomla 1.5 to 3.1 the task of upgrading the directory database was really intimidating. Thats partly why it was still on Joomla 1.5 for so long! The support I received from JVLD however was incredible. Without their help I think I would have been forced to give up. Thanks so much for everything! I really could not have done it without you guys!

Nov 16, 2013
Very good directory extension

I like this Joomla! Extension. JV-LinkDirectory offers a lot of useful service and a good SEO tool for directory. This is complete extension for directory. Must to have it !

Aug 30, 2013
Amazing product and lightning fast support

This product has gone from strength to strength. I have been using this for a couple of years now and the support has ALWAYS been outstanding. I am still discovering possibilities I was not aware of today. All I can say is, if you are looking for a good product/directory/link exchange and much more do not hesitate you will not regret it. Thanks Niranjan and team!

Jun 17, 2013
Amazing

Thank you so much to the team at JV Extensions for making it possible to create a custom link directory which I would never have been able to create without your teams help. The support and extension and social media capabilities by far exceeded my expectations. Thanks so much.

Mar 10, 2013
A professional extension and very friendly and good support

JV-Link Directory is an advanced extension can use by any website and necessary for any one has a Serious project on the net. If Search engine optimization (SEO) is important for you so you can automatically exchange link to any website and even earn money by this way. Also support is very quick and friendly even in weekend.

Feb 27, 2012
Very Good product & Amazing Support

When you decide to buy a product to check its features and then reviews concerning their support. There is no doubt that JV-linkdirectory is a great extension but best of all I am writing for thei support. Just one word: EXCELLENT

Feb 15, 2012
Amazing link directory solution for Joomla!

This is a really powerful extension! I was using some other solutions before, e.g. Sobi2 which in the end I was totally disappointed with. JV-LinkDirectory has a lot of interesting features and you don't have to buy many expensive add-ons to make it look and work good. They are already included in the main package! I'm very satisfied with the design and features of this extension. I would like to recommend it to anyone looking for a good link directory solution for Joomla!. Thanks!

Jan 4, 2012
Great Product - Great Support

The commercial version of JV-Link Directory is an extremely flexible for managing myriad software links. Although my site only has a few links now, I prefer to set up the organization first then add links rather than the other way around. The product performs as promised. In the future, I look forward to taking advantage of the features to help monetize the site. Shortly after installing it, I had several RTFM questions and filed a trouble ticket. I was amazed to get a response in several hours. Instead of going off on me telling me to check the Forum first (like some other support staff I've dealt with), I received a detailed explanation that was right to the point. He also politely directed me to the available documentation for future use. One can't ask for any more.

Nov 12, 2011
Great Extension, great support, great value for money

I have been using Joomla for many years now and seldom have I come across a component as good as this one. Even with the component being so good, the support, it has to be stressed, is even better. I recommend this component to anyone looking for a great links directory that cannot fail but add another brilliant dimension to any website. Perfect score!!

Sep 30, 2011
Great links component!

I've upgraded to JV-LinkDirectory from a much older component, it was simple to install, imported my old links automatically and the developer's support is fast and easy to understand : I had no problems styling the component to fit in with my site (the component's built in CSS editor is a real bonus here). The sh404sef plugin worked perfectly for me too. Five stars!

Sep 25, 2011
Fantastic component and support!

I usual don't have a time to write review but I spared my 2 minutes for this one!This component works as described by developer is well developed. I had a few issues caused by my template CSS, Mootools, and JCE settings which caused a bit problem to display categories on IE9. However, Niranjan (the Developer) is tireless to help and provide excellent support, The component works perfect out of box with a lot features with options to turn them on and off. I highly recommended.

Aug 16, 2011
Best extension & Developers out there!

This is a superb product, and it works right out of the box - unlike 95% of the extensions on here.The instructions are clear & concise and when you need to help to tweak it support is fantastic. NO language problems and they are on it straight away. I wish these guys made more extensions I need.

Jun 25, 2011
How fantastic

I just want to say a huge thank you to jv extensions for a fantastic component that works right out of the box. We are so pleased with it that we have moved our business directory away from our main site and created another website based around the component and other modules and plugins from jv-extensions. These are the boxes that it ticks: Simple to use – no user manual required Works out of the box – no backend hacking Works with all the browsers that we have tested- we have tested on Safari, IE8 and firefox You can make money out of this It is really inexpensive To be honest I like nothing more than a good rant to get my day off to a good start but I can only praise jv extensions for their work. Thanks.

Mar 18, 2011
Excellent Product, Excellent Support

Being new to SEO and building websites in general I was a little skeptical in paying for a product I didn't fully understand. I must say ALL of my worries are now gone. The JV-LinkDirectory is a wonderfurl product. Not only is it fully featured (more then I ever imagined) it has tremendous documentation. And if that isn't enough - the response time with any questions you might have are answered in LESS then a day. I cannot recommend this product enough!

Oct 24, 2010
JV-LD. Just How Good Can It Get?

I use JV-LD on our website. It is a very advanced link directory management system with features that go well beyond other weblink extensions, both free and commercial. The staff at JV-Extensions are always trying to improve their products by introducing new elements and refining existing ones, with the ultimate goal of providing Joomla users' with the best extensions that money can buy. One does not have to think too deeply as to whether the the cost of their extensions, especially JV-LD is worth the money. The professional look it gives ones website says it all. Highly recommended, not just because of their professional products but also after sales care, which, sadly with a lot of other companies seems to be lacking somewhat.

Aug 29, 2010
I love this!

I purchase extensions all the time and sometimes they are good and sometimes they are fair - but it is not very often that I feel they are GREAT. I love this extension. I have used several different directories and this one does it all and it LOOKS great too. Worked right out of the box, just went through all the configuration pages one by one and then made my categories and added links. Very simple. I love it when I feel like I've gotten 100% of my money's worth.

Jul 15, 2010
Great Product and Support

First off, I very seldom give any form of review a perfect score. I feel there is always room for improvement, whether it be with the product itself or more than likely with the service or support. Yet, here I am giving out a 5 star rating for JV-LD, which has quickly become my most favorite component. After checking out every directory component for Joomla, lots of head scratching, and late nights testing some of them, I went ahead and purchase JV-LD. Right from the start I was impressed with this component. It seemed rock solid and contained the basics of what I was looking for in a link directory. I'm sure when anyone is looking for a particular component to fit their needs each component will come up short in some area. The more I used it, the more I wanted it to do. Not a problem as you can just send them your requests and if it is something simple, they normally get back with a solution in a matter of minutes. If it is a little more complicated, they will tell you they will check on it and see if it is possible. If so, it will make it in an upcoming release. They seem truly interested in improving and making JV-LD one of the best link directory components out there. You also cannot give a proper review of something like this unless you have a problem. Then you get to see what type of support you receive from a company. I kind of expect to receive crappy support from free components, but when you pay for a product you at least want problems to be addressed. Every single problem or question I've had has been promptly answered and fixed in a timely manner. I've never had to wait and wait only to ask the same question again. Niranjan has always been quick and professional in his responses...even when I've had problems and they were not a result of their component, but the template I was using. I've had them send me custom code changes, log into my site to check and/or change things, etc. Each time a solution was found that I was happy with. Thanks for the great product and service you provide. I highly recommend anyone looking for a directory component to give JV-LD a try. Pros: - Top notch company to deal with that has great support - Extremely stable and feature rich component - Best link management features of any component I've tested - Easy an intuitive front end submissions - Back end management features - Easy to customize Cons: - Spending way too much time coming up with new directories to use this on.

Jun 30, 2010
A great product with outstanding support

JVLD is great - easy to install (I was a Joomla novice when I first installed it), easy to use and as I say, outstanding support. I have installed and used JVLD on several websites. On the one occasion when I did have a layout issue (a problem with the template CSS I was using rather than JVLD), the developer logged into my Joomla website and fixed it for me! JVLD is constantly being developed and the developer does seem keen to integrate all feasible feature requests, left by users on his forum, into future editions. Top marks.

Jun 20, 2010
The best Extension Ever

At 1st it did not meet my needs, BUT I had contacted the customer service and Niranjan made a custom mod which I paid for AND now this is the best directory i have had and EASY .... SO EASY TO USE......I recommend to everyone. The customer service is great too. :)

Jun 5, 2010
Great component - first class support

The component seams stable and welt built. Working great on my site. I had a small problem but Sniranjan showed first class support and fix it immediately! Request for later editions: * Even greater GUI in frontend * Improvent i backend dashboard (overview) * Full support for Joomfish I really recommend this extension!

May 15, 2010
Best of the Best

JV-Link Directory is hands down, by far, the best link manager/reciprocal link checking component (and so much more) for joomla in existence. Vijay has developed it over the years into an in-depth and flexible directory system that rivals dedicated business directories in it's features and functionality, while at its core providing a slew of features that no other directory provides - namely the most complete link management functionality available for joomla. As a link component, it is unrivaled in it's functionality. If you can imagine it, it does it... And on the off chance that it doesn't, just contact Vijay and it's not uncommon for him to create the new functionality that you need or want right there on the spot and upload it to your website! His service and support for his components is fabulous - if only all component developers were so generous and responsive to webmaster's needs! Highly recommended!!!

Apr 15, 2010
Perfect links submission manager

Really good component to create a database of patners : so many possibilities and features... And perfect support : fast and efficient ;) So happy ;)

Apr 15, 2010
Looks Good, Works Well, Great Support

I'm not usually a 5 star person because things could always be better but these guys really deserve all 5 stars. The directory is comprehensive, easily customisable to your own needs, looks good, great functionality and the best of all the support is quick and effective.

Great products

Thanks for amazing support, service and great products!!!

Jan 14, 2010
What else could you want?

This is a great Links Directory. Worth every penny

Jan 7, 2010
My vote

great component thanks

Wow, one word, "fantastic"

I can't not believe how good this script is. I started with the Free one, then decided to buy JV-link. To be honest I was hesitate at first because the out-of-the-box look does not good as good as Mosets tree, but I was wrong. Pros: - It is jammed packed with features, I spent an hour just to play around with the admin, and I still have not fully understand it. There are so many options to customize. - Price: Great, the subscription is very reasonable, if not cheap compare to Mosets Tree. - Support: Wow, amazing! Niranjan respond to my questions quickly and efficiently. And my questions was not even about the script's bug or errors, but my customization (which he doesn't have to support at all). Not only that, he was went beyond helping by login to my site and fixed my CSS. Compare to Mosets tree, a question about reciprocal link has no answer in 3 days (and still has not). This guy knows what's he doing, and stand behind his product! Cons: I have to think hard to find these :) - No option to change the language via admin interface. If you have other language rather than English you have to go through language file to make change. - Design looks good, but not great, but if you know what you're doing I don't see why it's a problem. You can't go wrong with JV-Link. This is the best purchase I've ever made with Joomla, along with JVvideo and sh404SEF. Thank you Niranjan again, you're rock!

Absolutely perfect product!

Thank you to exist!

Nov 28, 2009
Good Support

JV-LD is a good component but to my sense the true advantage it is the support of quality and effectiveness, I recommend this component to all those that wishes to create a directory with a large choice of functions. Personally JV-Ld I consider it like a Version "PHP Link Directory Script" for joomla

Nov 19, 2009
Exceptional Product and Service

I have not provided a review before, but these guys at JV Extensions need to be highly recommended and supported for an outstanding product and service. JV Link Directory is absolutely outstanding in features and functionality and a must for any website owner or web designer. Thanks for amazing support, service and great products!!!

Oct 13, 2009
Absolutely great Support!!!

Amazing support!!! Thank you very much Niranjan for your time spending by solving my problems. I have already tested this component and this is the best solution for link exchanging! I've been looking and comparing for a long time. This is the best one.

Oct 11, 2009
Good extensions

I buy this extensions yesterday, and I feeling me home to use this good extensions, i will i near future translate the backend to Danish. I started making a directory of links with exchange links with SOBI2 and Moset Tree. I was not very satisfied because SOBI2 (which is a very good component) is more oriented address book. Price difference between JV Link Directory (JV-LD) and Moset Tree did that I chose JV Link Directory (JV LD) since it is somewhat cheaper, because you can choose a shorter membership which of course makes it possible to test kompomenten, I find the slightly confusing but the layout is easy to foresee. It could be a good idea for the owner to do a demo site in the Administrator so you can see how it works before making a purchase.

Oct 11, 2009
Great extension

I bought this component there is one year. I looked for a replacement component "bookmarks" for J! 1.5. I started making a directory of links with exchange links with SOBI2. I was not very satisfied because SOBI2 (which is a very good component) is more oriented address book I just retested JV-LD since the passage GPL. What progress. I expect certain features, such as import from CSV files, a finer grained fields in the admin interface, a possible translation in French .... and the administrator interface is not ergonomic. This is a good calling, good try

Sep 15, 2009