Read what our customers are saying about JV-Relatives. These are real customer reviews collected from across various sources like product reviews in Joomla Extensions Directory (JED), product surveys etc...

Rated 4.79/5 based on 19 customer reviews

You just cannot go wrong with this extension

Functionality:The best in the category in my opinion. Loaded with features. Well thought-out extension.

Ease of Use:Straight out of the box, no need for a manual

Support:I had a couple of formatting questions, Niranjan was able to resolve it within minutes.

Documentation:Really no need for a documentation but there is one just in case you need it.

Value for money:Absolutely worth every penny.

I used this to show related articles (the choices are plenty) and to show End of the Page slider. Works like a charm.

Sep 27, 2015
Great Extension - Recommended

Functionality:Excellent over functionality, easy to set up yet very flexible. We have a lot of extensions on our site but we did not have issues.

Ease of Use:Pretty easy to use, has a log of possible configurations between the module and plugin.

Support:Great. I opened a ticket due to a configuration question. They went over and above and looked at my dev site to get it working correctly.

Documentation:Very good

Value for money:A great value

I used this on my corporate web site which is in the software industry.

Apr 6, 2015
Excellent component and service

Functionality:Does as advertised, works like a charm

Ease of Use:Very easy to install and tune

Support:EXCELLENT support.

Value for money:Absolutely!

Mar 3, 2015
Excellent Support

Although component is perfect, support is excellent. For each question, i got a very satisfied answer and i can solve all my problems. Thank you, Sniranjan. :)

Oct 22, 2014
Perfect

Congratulations to the teams that were able to meet my expectations on this component. Everything I was looking for! thank you.

Jul 11, 2014
All good

I loved this extension. It is very useful and the support is excellent. I had some small problems and they have been outstanding drying time to fix it. Nice to be addressed as well.

Jan 10, 2014
Great extension and professional support

I was in need of Related Articles for one of my customers. I've found this as one of the top rated and I can confirm that: 1.It works as expected and with a robust set of features to customize. 2.MORE IMPORTANT: if you need help the support is fast and professional. Good Work!

Dec 5, 2013
Crashed My site

I installed it as directed and it crashed my site. Now I am spending the night restoring the site.

Aug 28, 2013
Great Component & plugin and Support!

This is a great component and plugin. Maybe you can give a module so it would be a perfect one! Great support from the team

Apr 24, 2013
One of the best Joomla extension on the market!

It took me a long time to find an extension that really made a big difference in my website. I discovered JV Relatives and everything said about it is true. I really needed an extension that would allow my visitors to extend their stay and discover more articles. This extension is worth every penny. It works seamlessly into my site, and added that extra punch! Thanks for making this extension and I really hope more joomla users discover and use it.

Nov 16, 2012
Excellent extension; superior support

This extension does precisely what I had hoped it would do: it offers suggest reading for articles with the same tags. This keeps the reader engaged and helps to lower the bounce rate, important for SEO. It also inserts social media "like" and "share" buttons, which also helps drive traffic. After installation, another component was stacking up the social media buttons. I submitted a ticket to the programmer and got an immediate response for the solution. Elapsed time from ticket to fix: 70 minutes. you'll agree that is extraordinary support. I'm pelased to recommend this extension and its programmer.

Aug 27, 2012
JV related articles - Works great

This plugin works as described. Support is fast and provided to JV community via quality forum. This plugin can be fully customised so everyone can setup this under specific needs. You can control data, sections, categories setup and many more. Code is clear and advances. Timestamp is enabled. Thanks to JV relatives for this great plugin.

Jan 31, 2011
Amazing Plugin Amazing Support!

I never like to spend money on plugins since just about any thing you want to do you can get for free. I needed a plugin that did cross refrence linking. I have thousands of articles that needed to be cross refrenced that are in different sections. This was the only plugin that did want I wanted. I had to contact support because I was not following directions properly. Support pointed out what I was doing wrong and even fixed my problem for me. I never take the time to write reviews about anything really. But the makers of this plugin deserve credit where credit is due. Great plugin in and great customer support

Jun 1, 2010
Very satisfied and gret support

I can not tell you how nice it is to get what you paid for. Easy to install and setup and it does what it says it will do. The best part is the support. I had an issue, posted in forum and the same hour had an answer. Another time I posted a suggestion for a feature and on the next update they added it. Even though this review is for this extension. I would have no problem recommending any of their products. Great job and thanks!

Feb 11, 2010
First rate support

I downloaded and installed this plugin to help with lowering the bonce rate on my blog based site. I was attracted to it as it is promoted as working with the azrul 'myblog' component, which I use. I had several teething problems (which were not serious) and was very impressed with the prompt responses I received from the support guys. Both times I had a reply within minutes and the issue was solved quicker than I expected. The plugin is now working well and I am monitoring stats hoping to see my bounce rate fall.

Nov 17, 2009
Works out of the box

i was sometimes disappointed after buying a premium extension. This one is different and well worth the expense. Install, set the parameter and done. Very easy and reliable. I had few questions and the team answered competent in no time. I use it for a newspaper site with hundreds of articles, if you run a site with lots of articles - this is the thing you need.

Oct 24, 2009
Brilliant plugin, brilliant support

In October 2008 I bought JV-Relatives and since then I am thrilled by this product. The setup is very easy, there are many features and it works absolutely perfect. I highly recommend this plugin. The support is excellent, too. The Support Staff spent several hours on investigating a problem (it turned out that it had nothing to do with the JV-Relatives), even though it was easter holidays (!). Thanks a lot for your great work and great support!

Apr 13, 2009
Buy this for your site

I bought JV-relatives (and also JV-contentlinks) for our sites and since then, we've had great results in search engine ranking and our bounce rate has gone donw. Why? Because these two components makes it visibly very easy for the users to read other parts of the site. When you're reading one article, JV-relatives shows the users, like, 10 other exciting articles and many people do read on. This makes your users happier, Google-bot sees your bounce rate is going down and thus gives you better rankings because you have proved to Google, that your site has great content (if not, the bounce rate would be higher)! The support for this component is fantastic - Vijay does a GREAT job and responds in a polite and nice way! I really support the JV-components and plugins!

Apr 13, 2009
Brilliant

This just keeps getting better and better. One of the most straight forward plugins to use, but it improves my sites so much. Well worth the low cost and fantastic for lack of complexity. The new options to help with customisation are great.

Nov 22, 2008