JV-LinkDirectory Reviews

JV-LinkDirectory Reviews

Testimonials and Customer Reviews on JV-LinkDirectory, the most powerful and versatile link directory and link exchange extension suite for Joomla.

Sunday, 24 May 2015 00:00

JV-LinkDirectory is a great web catalog for Joomla.

Written by

Overall Rating: 4.9/5

Functionality: (Rating: 100/100)
You can create URLs in appropriate categories. In combination with the ShrinkTheWeb component, appears the website in a nice sreenshot view.

Ease of use: (Rating: 90/100)
The backend area has many options. You need 1 hour to understand the the most functions. The first steps are not very simple but okay later.

Support: (Rating: 100/100)
The support is very, very fast. Questions would be answered on work days and on the weekends in 3-6 hours.

Value for money: (Rating: 100/100)
For the good programming work and the 24 hour support, I like to pay the price.

I used this to: I work with JV-LinkDirectory together with JV-ShrinkTheWeb since many weeks. Im very pleased, that I can manage my best web links and show they my visitors. The thumbnail preview images looks very nice and professional. A very good link presentation.

Monday, 20 April 2015 00:00

24 hour service (close to) Best Support

Written by

Overall Rating: 4.9/5

Functionality: (Rating: 100/100)
Very good. Every function of this component goes hand in hand.

Ease of use: (Rating: 100/100)
Takes some time, because is complex, but this is dependent on the user and the time he spend on...

Support: (Rating: 100/100)
Best service, very fast response, solutions always on the way, perfect communication. Trustful team!!

Documentation: (Rating: 90/100)
complete. step by step. anything missing - support is there!

Value for money: (Rating: 100/100)
Good value. I pay a monthly fee and feel good with the service and personal information and even more with the product!!

I used this to: A directory community website combination

Thank you!!

Thursday, 19 February 2015 00:00

JV-LinkDirectory - Nice Joomla Extension

Written by
Overall Rating: 4.71/5
Functionality: (Rating: 100/100)
Pretty Easy to use and navigate. Looks beautiful with my Artisteer template. A+++
Ease of use: (Rating: 90/100)
Pretty easy to set up, Had a few issues because of my template but got it fixed with some help from tech support staff
Support: (Rating: 100/100)
Tech support was great, saw my problem and fixed it for me with in a few hours of my trouble ticket I put in.
Documentation: (Rating: 81/100)
Its an easy read
Value for money: (Rating: 100/100)
Well Worth it! Easily!
I used this to: Chamber of Commerce Members Directory
Thursday, 01 January 2015 00:00

He saved my 20 years links collection trough all troubles Featured

Written by
Overall Rating: 5/5
Functionality: (Rating: 100/100)
I never wanted it for SEO, i just wanted it for LD. I asked the programmer and he gave me all what i`d needed (all questions, all code).
Ease of use: (Rating: 100/100)
After my first questions where answered it was a easy task to build up my 500 dirs and just now i`m ongoing to put in my 30.000 links.
Support: (Rating: 100/100)
2 times contacted, 2 times solution in time with answer and code. there`s no better. he sleeps with his code. no question he cannot answer.
Documentation: (Rating: 100/100)
If you have some basic understanding and are ready to read through all tabs in the BE, you dont need docu. Its logic. Docu i never needed.
Value for money: (Rating: 100/100)
I`m some of the old happy boys who got it for lifetime, i`d never regret :)
I used this to: Bringing 20 years of my life to an end (i`m now 46), with a collection from over 30.000 links. I`ll reduce it to new updated best of 10.000 in next year.
The new LD will be famous (as far as i hope it will be :)) and it was only becoming possible through the help of Niranjan.
Thursday, 23 October 2014 00:00


Written by
Credit this company for coming up with a brilliant idea. Build your own link directory website; or, like us, use it invite others to create quality partner links. The SEO potential is awesome, if used correctly. My only issue was the extreme difficulty of customizing the front-end view. But this developer is wonderfully responsive and dedicated; and he gave generously of his time to help us get the look and feel we needed. He also assures me that the next version will be far easier to customize. Some of the best service I have ever received from a Joomla extensions developer.
Thank you, JV-Extensions!
Sunday, 13 July 2014 00:00

Awesome product and support !

Written by
I've spent a lot of time on the Internet to find the perfect component that would suit my needs for my website project and I came across this one almost by chance. The demo looked cool and all the positive reviews convinced me. But all the features I found in this component were far beyond my expectations and brought new perspectives for my project. This product is highly configurable and a bit complicated to manage at first but once you've gone through the great and many options, all become crystal clear and you finally realize how the whole thing is perfectly designed.
You might need a little knowledge in CSS for a perfect look and feel of your site but beginners will find a great product here anyway. Last but not least, the support team is excellent. I had a problem with an option I'd missed in the configuration. I got an answer within a few minutes ... on a Sunday afternoon ! So all I have to say is great job guys, thanks alot for your "supersonic" and kind support, you're a real asset for the joomla community !
I tried JV-Link Directory after looking at several other (older, better known) alternatives. I needed a directory system that someone with minimal Joomla skills could use, but also has features Id want to expose to the public 6 months, 1 year and two years later. Good support is also a must. I am very impressed with both this component and its developer! 

We use both EasyDiscuss and Jomsocial, and not only did it integrate well with those solutions, the developer was able to resolve any issues on a time table that worked very well for me as a business customer.

If you need a directory solution, I recommend you save time and start with this excellent component!
Saturday, 16 November 2013 00:00

Excellent Support For Awesome Software

Written by
Having recently upgraded my directory from Joomla 1.5 to 3.1 the task of upgrading the directory database was really intimidating. Thats partly why it was still on Joomla 1.5 for so long! The support I received from JVLD however was incredible. Without their help I think I would have been forced to give up. Thanks so much for everything! I really could not have done it without you guys!
Friday, 30 August 2013 00:00

Very good directory extension

Written by
I like this Joomla! Extension. JV-LinkDirectory offers a lot of useful service and a good SEO tool for directory.
This is complete extension for directory.
Must to have it !
Monday, 17 June 2013 00:00

Amazing product and lightning fast support

Written by
This product has gone from strenght to strenght. I have been using this for a couple of years now and the support has ALWAYS been outstanding. I am still discovering possibilities I was not aware of today. All I can say is, if you are looking for a good product/directory/link exchange and much more do not hesitate you will not regret it. Thanks Niranjan and team!
Sunday, 10 March 2013 00:00


Written by
Thank you so much to the team at JV Extensions for making it possible to create a custom link directory which I would never have been able to create without your teams help. The support and extension and social media capabilities by far exceeded my expectations. Thanks so much.
JV-Link Directory is an advanced extension can use by any website and necessary for any one has a Serious project on the net.
If Search engine optimization (SEO) is important for you so you can automatically exchange link to any website and even earn money by this way.
Also support is very quick and friendly even in weekend.
Wednesday, 15 February 2012 00:00

Very Good product & Amazing Support

Written by
When you decide to buy a product to check its features and then reviews concerning their support. There is no doubt that JV-linkdirectory is a great extension but best of all I am writing for thei support. Just one word: EXCELLENT
Wednesday, 04 January 2012 00:00

Amazing link directory solution for Joomla!

Written by
This is a really powerful extension! I was using some other solutions before, e.g. Sobi2 which in the end I was totally disappointed with. JV-LinkDirectory has a lot of interesting features and you don't have to buy many expensive add-ons to make it look and work good. They are already included in the main package! I'm very satisfied with the design and features of this extension. I would like to recommend it to anyone looking for a good link directory solution for Joomla!. Thanks!
Saturday, 12 November 2011 00:00

Great Product - Great Support

Written by
The commercial version of JV-Link Directory is an extremely flexible for managing myriad software links. Although my site only has a few links now, I prefer to set up the organization first then add links rather than the other way around. The product performs as promised. In the future, I look forward to taking advantage of the features to help monetize the site.
Shortly after installing it, I had several RTFM questions and filed a trouble ticket. I was amazed to get a response in several hours. Instead of going off on me telling me to check the Forum first (like some other support staff I've dealt with), I received a detailed explanation that was right to the point. He also politely directed me to the available documentation for future use.
Friday, 30 September 2011 00:00

Great Extension, great support, great value for money

Written by
I have been using Joomla for many years now and seldom have I come across a component as good as this one. Even with the component being so good, the support, it has to be stressed, is even better.

I recommend this component to anyone looking for a great links directory that cannot fail but add another brilliant dimension to any website.

Perfect score!!
Sunday, 25 September 2011 00:00

Great links component!

Written by
I've upgraded to JV-LinkDirectory from a much older component, it was simple to install, imported my old links automatically and the developer's support is fast and easy to understand : I had no problems styling the component to fit in with my site (the component's built in CSS editor is a real bonus here). 

The sh404sef plugin worked perfectly for me too. Five stars!
Tuesday, 16 August 2011 00:00

Fantastic component and support!

Written by
I usual don't have a time to write review but I spared my 2 minutes for this one!This component works as described by developer is well developed. I had a few issues caused by my template CSS, Mootools, and JCE settings which caused a bit problem to display categories on IE9. However, Niranjan (the Developer) is tireless to help and provide excellent support, The component works perfect out of box with a lot features with options to turn them on and off. I highly recommended.
Saturday, 25 June 2011 00:00

Best extension & Developers out there!

Written by
This is a superb product, and it works right out of the box - unlike 95% of the extensions on here.The instructions are clear & concise and when you need to help to tweak it support is fantastic. NO language problems and they are on it straight away. I wish these guys made more extensions I need.
Friday, 18 March 2011 00:00

How fantastic

Written by
I just want to say a huge thank you to jv extensions for a fantastic component that works right out of the box. We are so pleased with it that we have moved our business directory away from our main site and created another website based around the component and other modules and plugins from jv extensions.

These are the boxes that it ticks:

Simple to use – no user manual required
Works out of the box – no backend hacking
Works with all the browsers that we have tested- we have tested on Safari, IE8 and firefox
You can make money out of this
It is really inexpensive 

To be honest I like nothing more than a good rant to get my day off to a good start but I can only praise jv extensions for their work.

Sunday, 24 October 2010 00:00

Excellent Product, Excellent Support

Written by
Being new to SEO and building websites in general I was a little skeptical in paying for a product I didn't fully understand. I must say ALL of my worries are now gone.

The JV-LinkDirectory is a wonderfurl product. Not only is it fully featured (more then I ever imagined) it has tremendous documentation. And if that isn't enough - the response time with any questions you might have are answered in LESS then a day.

I cannot recommend this product enough!
Thursday, 16 September 2010 00:00

JV-LD Not for faint at heart!

Written by
This extension is excellent. Very intuitive and complete! I must say, after being a Joomla fan for a couple of years, testing most extensions, this extension is everything and more you could hope for in a directory extension. As usual, there is some room for improvement, but the owner has left that open for you to customize as you wish! Bravo for this excellent extension. Customer Service is great. The only issue is the login and access to information. You must be patient, but will be well worth it. Go for the maximum, you will not be disappointed!
Sunday, 29 August 2010 00:00

JV-LD. Just How Good Can It Get?

Written by
I use JV-LD on our website. It is a very advanced link directory management system with features that go well beyond other weblink extensions, both free and commercial.

The staff at JV-Extensions are always trying to improve their products by introducing new elements and refining existing ones, with the ultimate goal of providing Joomla users' with the best extensions that money can buy.

One does not have to think too deeply as to whether the the cost of their extensions, especially JV-LD is worth the money. The professional look it gives ones website says it all. Highly recommended, not just because of their professional products but also aftersales care, which, sadly with a lot of other companies seems to be lacking somewhat.

Paul Stuart
Contract Flooring Magazine
Thursday, 15 July 2010 00:00

I love this!

Written by
I purchase extensions all the time and sometimes they are good and sometimes they are fair - but it is not very often that I feel they are GREAT. I love this extension. I have used several different directories and this one does it all and it LOOKS great too. Worked right out of the box, just went through all the configuration pages one by one and then made my categories and added links. Very simple. I love it when I feel like I've gotten 100% of my money's worth.
Wednesday, 30 June 2010 00:00

Great Product and Support

Written by
First off, I very seldom give any form of review a perfect score. I feel there is always room for improvement, whether it be with the product itself or more than likely with the service or support. Yet, here I am giving out a 5 star rating for JV-LD, which has quickly become my most favorite component. 

After checking out every directory component for Joomla, lots of head scratching, and late nights testing some of them, I went ahead and purchase JV-LD. Right from the start I was impressed with this component. It seemed rock solid and contained the basics of what I was looking for in a link directory. 

I'm sure when anyone is looking for a particular component to fit their needs each component will come up short in some area. The more I used it, the more I wanted it to do. Not a problem as you can just send them your requests and if it is something simple, they normally get back with a solution in a matter of minutes. If it is a little more complicated, they will tell you they will check on it and see if it is possible. If so, it will make it in an upcoming release. They seem truly interested in improving and making JV-LD one of the best link directory components out there. 

You also cannot give a proper review of something like this unless you have a problem. Then you get to see what type of support you receive from a company. I kind of expect to receive crappy support from free components, but when you pay for a product you at least want problems to be addressed. Every single problem or question I've had has been promptly answered and fixed in a timely manner. I've never had to wait and wait only to ask the same question again. Niranjan has always been quick and professional in his responses...even when I've had problems and they were not a result of their component, but the template I was using. I've had them send me custom code changes, log into my site to check and/or change things, etc. Each time a solution was found that I was happy with.

Thanks for the great product and service you provide. I highly recommend anyone looking for a directory component to give JV-LD a try. 

Top notch company to deal with that has great support
Extremely stable and feature rich component
Best link management features of any component I've tested
Easy an intuitive front end submissions
Back end management features
Easy to customize

Spending way too much time coming up with new directories to use this on.
Owner's reply

Thank you very much for taking your time, to give a fantastic review of JV-LD. We hope to improve JV-LD even further in the coming days...


Sunday, 20 June 2010 00:00

A great product with outstanding support

Written by
JVLD is great - easy to install (I was a Joomla novice when I first installed it), easy to use and as I say, outstanding support. I have installed and used JVLD on several websites. On the one occasion when I did have a layout issue (a problem with the template CSS I was using rather than JVLD), the developer logged into my Joomla website and fixed it for me! JVLD is constantly being developed and the developer does seem keen to integrate all feasible feature requests, left by users on his forum, into future editions. Top marks.
Saturday, 05 June 2010 00:00

The best Extension Ever

Written by
At 1st it did not meet my needs, BUT I had contacted the customer service and Niranjan made a custom mod which I paid for AND now this is the best directory i have had and EASY .... SO EASY TO USE......I recommend to everyone. The customer service is great too. :)
Saturday, 15 May 2010 00:00

Great component - first class support

Written by
The component seams stable and welt built. Working great on my site. I had a small problem but Sniranjan showed first class support and fix it immediately!

Request for later editions:
* Even greater GUI in frontend
* Improvent i backend dashboard (overview)
* Full support for Joomfish

I really recommend this extension!
Thursday, 15 April 2010 00:00

Perfect links submission manager

Written by
Really good component to create a database of patners : so many possibilities and features...
And perfect support : fast and efficient ;)
So happy ;)
Thursday, 15 April 2010 00:00

Best of the Best

Written by
JV-Link Directory is hands down, by far, the best link manager/reciprocal link checking component (and so much more) for joomla in existence. Vijay has developed it over the years into an in-depth and flexible directory system that rivals dedicated business directories in it's features and functionality, while at its core providing a slew of features that no other directory provides - namely the most complete link management functionality available for joomla.

As a link component, it is unrivaled in it's functionality. If you can imagine it, it does it... And on the off chance that it doesn't, just contact Vijay and it's not uncommon for him to create the new functionality that you need or want right there on the spot and upload it to your website! His service and support for his components is fabulous - if only all component developers were so generous and responsive to webmaster's needs!

Highly recommended!!!
Wednesday, 07 April 2010 00:00

Why I decided against your product

Written by
This product sounds great. However, I have spent over an half hour struggling with registration for your product. The first time was my bad, I forgot to check that I agreed to the terms. Problem, I couldn't go back and change that and I couldn't log in with my account after that. SO, I tried with a different e-mail. This time I kept getting reset off the referral and optional field. 

Anyhow, before you write me off as a novice, I have over 25 years in the software industry and I have downloaded and tested a lot of different extensions over the past 8 months. This is the first time, I decided against a product because I couldn't even login. What is funny, is this is the second extension I read about I decided to pay money for...
Owner's reply

Thank you for taking your time to write this review. We understand that you had a tough time, during registration and login, and we apologize for that, but somehow, this is not a review for our product. Moroever, the instructions are pretty clear in the registration screen.

The fact that, you have given this review, ascertains that, you have eventually registered, logged in, purchased and have also used the product. We wish you could have given us an opportunity to help you on the registration/login and support you, by contacting us through our website, before submitting a review.

Please feel free to contact us anytime at our website.

Sunday, 28 March 2010 00:00

Looks Good, Works Well, Great Support

Written by
I'm not usually a 5 star person because things could always be better but these guys really deserve all 5 stars. The directory is comprehensive, easily customisable to your own needs, looks good, great fun
Thursday, 14 January 2010 00:00

Great products

Written by
Thanks for amazing support, service and great products!!!
Thursday, 07 January 2010 00:00

What else could you want?

Written by
This is a great Links Directory.
Worth every penny
Wednesday, 06 January 2010 00:00

My Vote

Written by
greate component
Tuesday, 22 December 2009 00:00

Wow, one word, "fantastic"

Written by
I can't not believe how good this script is. I started with the Free one, then decided to buy JV-link. To be honest I was hesitate at first because the out-of-the-box look does not good as good as Mosets tree, but I was wrong.

. It is jammed packed with features, I spent an hour just to play around with the admin, and I still have not fully understand it. There are so many options to customize.
. Price: Great, the subscription is very reasonable, if not cheap compare to Mosets Tree.
. Support: Wow, amazing! Niranjan respond to my questions quickly and efficiently. And my questions was not even about the script's bug or errors, but my customization (which he doesn't have to support at all). Not only that, he was went beyond helping by login to my site and fixed my CSS. Compare to Mosets tree, a question about reciprocal link has no answer in 3 days (and still has not). This guy knows what's he doing, and stand behind his product!

Cons: I have to think hard to find these :)
. No option to change the language via admin interface. If you have other language rather than English you have to go through language file to make change.
. Design looks good, but not great, but if you know what you're doing I don't see why it's a problem.

You can't go wrong with JV-Link. This is the best purchase I've ever made with Joomla, along with JVvideo and sh404SEF. Thank you Niranjan again, you're rock!
Saturday, 28 November 2009 00:00

Absolutely perfect product!

Written by
Thank you to exist!
Thursday, 19 November 2009 00:00

Good Support

Written by
JV-LD is a good component but to my sense the true advantage it is the support of quality and effectiveness, I recommend this component to all those that wishes to create a directory with a large choice of functions. Personally JV-Ld I consider it like a Version "PHP Link Directory Script" for joomla
Tuesday, 13 October 2009 00:00

Exceptional Product and Service

Written by
Reviews: 1
I have not provided a review before, but these guys at JV Extensions need to be highly recommended and supported for an outstanding product and service. JV Link Directory is absolutely outstanding in features and functionality and a must for any website owner or web designer. 

Thanks for amazing support, service and great products!!!
Sunday, 11 October 2009 00:00

Good Extensions

Written by
Reviews: 2
I buy this extensions yesterday, and I feeling me home to use this good extensions, i will i near future translate the backend to Danish.

I started making a directory of links with exchange links with SOBI2 and Moset Tree.
I was not very satisfied because SOBI2 (which is a very good component) is more oriented address book.

Price difference between JV Link Directory (JV-LD) and Moset Tree did that I chose JV Link Directory (JV LD) since it is somewhat cheaper, because you can choose a shorter membership which of course makes it possible to test kompomenten, 

I find the slightly confusing but the layout is easy to foresee. 

It could be a good idea for the owner to do a demo site in the Administrator so you can see how it works before making a purchase.
Sunday, 11 October 2009 00:00

Absolutely great Support!!!

Written by
Reviews: 3
Amazing support!!! Thank you very much Niranjan for your time spending by solving my problems. I have already tested this component and this is the best solution for link exchanging! I've been looking and comparing for a long time. This is the best one.
Tuesday, 15 September 2009 00:00

Great Extension

Written by
Reviews: 1
I bought this component there is one year.
I looked for a replacement component "bookmarks" for J! 1.5.
I started making a directory of links with exchange links with SOBI2.
I was not very satisfied because SOBI2 (which is a very good component) is more oriented address book

I just retested JV-LD since the passage GPL.
What progress. I expect certain features, such as import from CSV files, a finer grained fields in the admin interface, a possible translation in French ....
and the administrator interface is not ergonomic.

This is a good calling, good try

Write a Review

Happy with our products and support? You may help us spread the word about our products to the Joomla community, by spending a couple of minutes to write a review and vote for us.

Please click on the link below to go to Joomla Extensions Directory (JED) to submit a review