Customer Testimonials

Read what our customers say about our products and support.
Customer Reviews of JV-Extensions Products - JV-Extensions
JV-Relatives Reviews

JV-Relatives Reviews

Testimonials and Customer Reviews on JV-Relatives, the advanced related items, article tagging and social bookmarking extension suite for Joomla.

Tuesday, 03 March 2015 00:00

Excellent component and service

Written by

Functionality:
Does as advertised, works like a charm

Ease of use:
Very easy to install and tune

Support
EXCELLENT support.

Documentation
Value for money

Absolutely! Fantastic

Wednesday, 22 October 2014 00:00

Excellent Support

Written by
2014-10-22
Although component is perfect, support is excellent. For each question, i got a very satisfied answer and i can solve all my problems. Thank you, Sniranjan. :)
Friday, 11 July 2014 00:00

Perfect

Written by
2014-07-11
Congratulations to the teams that were able to meet my expectations on this component. Everything I was looking for! thank you
Friday, 10 January 2014 00:00

All good

Written by
2014-01-10
I loved this extension. It is very useful and the support is excellent. I had some small problems and they have been outstanding drying time to fix it.

Nice to be addressed as well.
Thursday, 05 December 2013 00:00

Great extension and professional support

Written by
2013-12-05
I was in need of Related Articles for one of my customers. 
I've found this as one of the top rated and I can confirm that:
1.It works as expected and with a robust set of features to customize.
2.MORE IMPORTANT: if you need help the support is fast and professional.

Good Work!
Wednesday, 28 August 2013 00:00

Crashed My site

Written by
2013-08-28
I installed it as directed and it crashed my site. Now I am spending the night restoring the site.
Owner's reply

Thank you for posting the review. 

You had created a ticket at our website on this issue and we had asked for more information as the error that you encountered was a php library error and nothing to do with JV-Relatives. You just responded with this review at JED without giving any further info to even start the investigation.

I wish I could have helped you further had you shared the info that we requested. To emphasize, there has not been a single instance of JV-Relatives crashing a customer website in the last 5 years. I would still request you to provide the info so that we can help you further.

Wednesday, 24 April 2013 00:00

Great Component & plugin and Support!

Written by
2013-04-24
This is a great component and plugin. Maybe you can give a module so it would be a perfect one!

Great support from the team.
Friday, 16 November 2012 00:00

One of the best Joomla extension on the market!

Written by
2012-11-16
It took me a long time to find an extension that really made a big difference in my website. I discovered JV Relatives and everything said about it is true. I really needed an extension that would allow my visitors to extend their stay and discover more articles. This extension is worth every penny. It works seamlessly into my site, and added that extra punch! Thanks for making this extension and I really hope more joomla users discover and use it.
Monday, 27 August 2012 00:00

Excellent extension; superior support

Written by
2012-08-27
This extension does precisely what I had hoped it would do: it offers suggest reading for articles with the same tags. This keeps the reader engaged and helps to lower the bounce rate, important for SEO. It also inserts social media "like" and "share" buttons, which also helps drive traffic.
After installation, another component was stacking up the social media buttons. I submitted a ticket to the programmer and got an immediate response for the solution. Elapsed time from ticket to fix: 70 minutes. you'll agree that is extraordinary support. I'm pelased to recommend this extension and its programmer.
Monday, 31 January 2011 00:00

JV related articles - Works great

Written by
2011-01-31
This plugin works as described. Support is fast and provided to JV community via quality forum.
This plugin can be fully customised so everyone can setup this under specific needs. You can control data, sections, categories setup and many more. Code is clear and advances. Timestamp is enabled. Thanks to JV relatives for this great plugin.
Tuesday, 01 June 2010 00:00

Amazing Plugin Amazing Support!

Written by
2010-06-01
I never like to spend money on plugins since just about any thing you want to do you can get for free. I needed a plugin that did cross refrence linking. I have thousands of articles that needed to be cross refrenced that are in different sections. This was the only plugin that did want I wanted. I had to contact support because I was not following directions properly. Support pointed out what I was doing wrong and even fixed my problem for me. 

I never take the time to write reviews about anything really. But the makers of this plugin deserve credit where credit is due. Great plugin in and great customer support.
Thursday, 11 February 2010 00:00

Very satisfied and gret support

Written by
2010-02-11
I can not tell you how nice it is to get what you paid for. Easy to install and setup and it does what it says it will do. The best part is the support. I had an issue, posted in forum and the same hour had an answer. Another time I posted a suggestion for a feature and on the next update they added it. Even though this review is for this extension. I would have no problem recommending any of their products. Great job and thanks!
Tuesday, 17 November 2009 00:00

First rate support

Written by
2009-11-17
I downloaded and installed this plugin to help with lowering the bonce rate on my blog based site.
I was attracted to it as it is promoted as working with the azrul 'myblog' component, which I use.
I had several teething problems (which were not serious) and was very impressed with the prompt responses I received from the support guys. Both times I had a reply within minutes and the issue was solved quicker than I expected.
The plugin is now working well and I am monitoring stats hoping to see my bounce rate fall.
Saturday, 24 October 2009 00:00

works out of the box

Written by
2009-10-24
i was sometimes disappointed after buying a premium extension. 
This one is different and well worth the expense. Install, set the parameter and done. Very easy and reliable. I had few questions and the team answered competent in no time.
I use it for a newspaper site with hundreds of articles, if you run a site with lots of articles - this is the thing you need.
Monday, 13 April 2009 00:00

Buy this for your site

Written by
2009-04-13
I bought JV-relatives (and also JV-contentlinks) for our sites and since then, we've had great results in search engine ranking and our bounce rate has gone donw.

Why?

Because these two components makes it visibly very easy for the users to read other parts of the site. 

When you're reading one article, JV-relatives shows the users, like, 10 other exciting articles and many people do read on.

This makes your usres happier, Google-bot sees your bouncerate is going down and thus gives you better rankings because you have proved to Google, that your site has great content (if not, the bouncerater would be higher)!

The support for this component is fantastic - Vinjay does a GREAT job and responds in a polite and nice way! 
I really support the JV-components and plugins!
Monday, 13 April 2009 00:00

Brilliant plugin, brilliant support

Written by
2009-04-13
In October 2008 I bought JV-Relatives and since then I am thrilled by this product. The setup ist very easy, there are many features and it works absolutely perfect. I highly recommend this plugin.

The support is excellent, too. The Support Staff spent several hours on investigating a problem (it turned out that it had nothing to do with the JV-Relatives), even though it was easter holidays (!).

Thanks a lot for your great work and great support!
Saturday, 22 November 2008 00:00

Brilliant

Written by
2008-11-22
This just keeps getting better and better. One of the most straight forward plugins to use, but it improves my sites so much. Well worth the low cost and fantastic for lack of complexity. The new options to help with customisation are great.

Write a Review

Happy with our products and support? You may help us spread the word about our products to the Joomla community, by spending a couple of minutes to write a review and vote for us.

Please click on the link below to go to Joomla Extensions Directory (JED) to submit a review